Who are these qualifications for?

The ILM Level 5 Award, Certificate and Diploma in Management are qualifications that have been specially designed to give practising or aspiring middle managers a solid foundation in their formal development in this role.

Course Title

Course Information

ILM Level 5 Award in Management


The Award is a concise qualification designed to develop basic middle management skills and knowledge. You will be required to achieve a minimum of 6 credit and a maximum of 12 Credits

Structure: A minimum of 2 units from Group 1. All units must be taken from Group 1.

ILM Level 5 Certificate in Management


The Certificate builds on and broadens the areas covered in the Award in a flexible and practical way (please note learners may join the Certificate directly and are not required to undertake the Award as a prerequisite). For the Certificate you will be required to attain a minimum of 13 credits to a maximum of 36 credits.

Structure: A choice of optional units from Groups 1 and 2. You may use a maximum 6 credits from Group 2

ILM Level 5 Diploma in Management


The Diploma develops a comprehensive range of basic middle management skills, assisting learners in gaining the knowledge required at this level. The qualification builds on the Award and Certificate, though is more suited to the practising manager (Please note learners are not required to undertake either the Award or Certificate as prerequisites and may join Diploma programmes directly).

For the Diploma you will be required to achieve a minimum of 37 credits.

Structure: A choice of units from Groups 1 and 2 but, you may only use a maximum of 18 credits from Group 2.




Course Title

Course Information

Want to book this course? Any questions?

Call us on +44 (0)1244 530 734, email enquiries@aquariustd.co.uk or complete this form